Uncategorized

Raw and naked

Inside a kaliedscope
painted green and blue, light and yellow
i see the sun, rainy days, laughter and tears
I can’t see the voices
but I can hear the words
echo and ring through my ears

warm skin pressed against me
knobby knees, passionful kisses
paper cuts on my heart
it’s hazy dream
filled with fog and winter screams

smoke
tears
laughter
suffering
all happened in one year

repetition, abusive relations
my eyes opened through the glass
now I make my own decisions

But I have one more string attached
Sometimes I want to cut it off
Sometimes I wish I could burn it with a match
But I have on string attached
Even though it leaves me burn marks
It’s the only one I have

Leave a Reply

