In My View / Love

dark corners a bright light

i am simple
i am complex
every thought in my mind
every actions I take

I think back
and i second guess

who am I i said
who am I i said
someone who loves
who cares
but is selfish
sometimes
not fair

oh
it’s a race
no
stop
in the dark
its real
im scared

but when i’m here
i feel at peace
when im home
i feel at ease

i can focus
i run away
but i cant escape
where I stay
i realize that
i live here
even if it rains
and there thunderstorms
at least i have an umbrella

Leave a Reply

