In My View

My safe h(e)aven

Warm and cozy
Soft to the touch
my little place is sacred
Dedicated to Mother Mary and The Divine Feminie
It holds all my love

I can sit, stand, lie and lay here
Sleep, eat and walk
Anytime of the day
No matter who or what is near

When tears fall from my face
Or smiles upon smiles eteched into my mouth
From all the daily emotions
Encountered every day every month
This place is constant
This place is a moment of truth
For me

A temple
I feed it
With love, food, salt and vinegar chips
Sometimes ice cream

This temple
This heaven
Is me

 

Leave a Reply

