In My View

spoken word

I can’t discuss my thoughts and feelings
without rhyming or writing
I can’t discuss me
without allowing myself to breathe

breath of fresh air
stepping outside
california blue
used to

cry on the bus
cried tears
dripped from my cheeks
bleed
from my heart
intensely

i look back i look back now
i remember that sorrow
a time of change
a time of flux
i kept thinking
i’ll have better luck

fighting myself
stab at my reflection
mirror shards spill everywhere and all was left
was a framed portrait
of what would happen next

next chapter
novella

i cry in spanish
dejame que te cuenta
como yo sienta
para que inteinde
como yo soy
y aprende
aprendir
para vivir en el momento

lo siento
que yo te herio
yo se

no pienso
en los acciones
las recurades de me
joventud
era anos
anos de me vida
feelings

now I am grown
i am someone different
we all change in the winter

so let it be spring

i caught that from you
and i taught it too

Leave a Reply

