In My View

A plant in bloom

The hallway is narrow
The light is flickers on
The window is open
But my mind is far from gone

I see others
Interact
As people
Judgers
As I become one of them
Out of lack of connection
Because I have felt like
I am not from this dimension

Flaws flourish
Sensitive energies
I look away
As a an escapist
Running from reality
My fixation of the truth
Holds a heavy burden on my mentality

I remember the window
Gasping for air
I look outside
Seeing what really behind
the curtains
of this stage
and see
there more to life
than holding on to other people’s mistakes

As the sunset becomes pink
Orange hues streak across the sky
Reminding me that we are human
We are alive

 

Leave a Reply

